TOWN OF TROPHY CLUB, TEXAS RESOLUTION NO. 2022-15

A RESOLUTION OF THE TROPHY CLUB TOWN COUNCIL REPEALING **RESOLUTION NO. 2021-12 AND APPROVING A NEW RESOLUTION,** APPOINTING/REAPPOINTING MEMBER(S) TO THE ANIMAL SHELTER STANDARDS COMMISSION. ADVISORY BOARD. BUILDING CRIME CONTROL AND PREVENTION DISTRICT, ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION 4B (EDC-4B), ETHICS REVIEW COMMISSION, PARKS & RECREATION BOARD, PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION, TAX INCREMENT REINVESTMENT ZONE NO. 1 (TIRZ), ZONING BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT, AND CONNECTIVITY AD HOC COMMITTEE; REAFFIRMING EXISTING APPOINTMENTS; PROVIDING FOR APPOINTMENT OF Α CHAIRPERSON WHEN DELEGATED; DESIGNATING TERMS OF SERVICE; AND PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

WHEREAS, the Town of Trophy Club, Texas, is fortunate to have civic-minded citizens interested in serving on the various Boards, Commissions, and Corporations; and

WHEREAS, the Trophy Club Town Council is charged with the authority of appointments to the Boards, Commissions, and Corporations serving the Town; and

WHEREAS, on September 27, 2021, the Town Council of the Town of Trophy Club adopted Resolution No. 2021-12, making new citizen volunteer appointments, reaffirming current appointments, and appointing a Chairperson when delegated to serve on Boards, Commissions and Corporations for the 2021-2022 fiscal year; and

WHEREAS, by passage of this Resolution, the Town Council hereby approves new Resolution No. 2022-15, filling positions whose terms expired September 30, 2022 by appointing/reappointing members to serve on the Boards, Commissions and Corporations as listed in Exhibit A – Animal Shelter Advisory Board; Exhibit B – Building Standards Commission; Exhibit C – Crime Control and Prevention District; Exhibit D – Economic Development Corporation 4B; Exhibit E – Ethics Review Commission; Exhibit F – Parks and Recreation Board; Exhibit G – Planning and Zoning Commission; Exhibit H – Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 1; Exhibit I – Zoning Board of Adjustment; and Exhibit J – Connectivity Ad Hoc Committee.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE TROPHY CLUB TOWN COUNCIL THAT:

Section 1. Appointments/Re-Appointments are made for the individuals whose terms have ended.

Section 2. That the Trophy Club Town Council hereby appoints/re-appoints individuals to serve on the Boards, Commissions, and Corporations with terms of service ending on September 30th of the year specified in Exhibits A, B, C, D E, F, G, H, I and J.

Section 3. This Resolution shall take effect from and after its date of passage in accordance with the law.

PASSED and APPROVED by the Trophy Club Town Council on this 27th day of

Alicia L. Fleury, Mayor Town of Trophy Club, Texas

ATTEST:

Anita Otterson, Town Secretary

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

J. David Dodd III, Town Attorney Town of Trophy Club, Texas

EXHIBIT A Animal Shelter Advisory Board

- Brian Hall, Animal Control Officer (2024) Chuck Hall (2023) Brooke Bemis, Veterinarian (2023) Pamela Swan, (2023) 1.
- 2.
- 3.
- 4.
- 5.
- 6.

EXHIBIT B Building Standards Commission

1.	Nick Sanders (2023)
2.	Jonathan Poole (2023)
3.	Robert Stevens (2023)
4.	
5.	
6.	, Alternate (2024)
7.	, Alternate (2024)

Town Council Appointed Chairperson _____

EXHIBIT C **Crime Control and Prevention District**

- Christine Udvar-Hazy (2023) 1.
- 2. Leo Daniels (2023)
- 3.
- Christopher McAllister (2023) Joe Tellez (2023) 4.
- 5.
- 6.
- 7.

EXHIBIT D Economic Development Corporation 4B (EDC-4B)

1. Travis Inge (2023)

2.

- 3.
- Scott Haro (2023) Michael Clarke (2023) 4.

5.

- 6.
- Joe Longo (2023) 7.

EXHIBIT E **Ethics Review Commission**

1.

- Lorrie Branson (2023) 2.
- 3.
- Dana Kizer (2023) Marc Carlozzi (2023) 4.
- James Isherwood (2023) 5.
- 6. , Alternate
- Kyle Black, Alternate (2023) 7.

EXHIBIT F Parks and Recreation Board

Tracey Hunter (2023)
 Patrick Schrein (2023)
 Patrick Schrein (2023)
 Wendie Bailey (2023)
 T.

Council Appointed Chairperson _____

EXHIBIT G Planning and Zoning Commission

1.

- 2. Paul Jablonski (2023)
- 3. Rhylan Rowe (2023)
- 4. Mike Branum (2023)
- 5. Jonathan Poole (2023)
- 6.
- 7.

Council Appointed Chairperson_____

Council Appointed Vice Chair Person_____

EXHIBIT H Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 1 (TIRZ)

1.

- 2.
- Michael Clarke (2023)
 Rebecca Barksdale, TCO (2023)

EXHIBIT I Zoning Board of Adjustment

Doug Harper (2023)
 January Andrewski (2023)
 Terry Kesterson (2023)
 Terry Kesterson (2023)
 Alternate
 Mary Margaret Burnham, Alternate (2023)
 Alternate

9. James Calaway, Alternate (2023)

Council Appointed Chairperson_____

EXHIBIT J CONNECTIVITY AD HOC COMMITTEE

- Megan Keohen (2023)
 Connie White (2023)
- 3.
- 4. Sarah Collins (2023)
 5. Nick Abel (2023)